Hair Extension, Hair Replacement Testimonials

Written Reviews for Linda at Pony Express Custom Hair

Company : Pony Express Custom Hair
Website :
L Boone  March 23, 2014  Website

I had a hair emergency. I found Pony Express online. What I liked about Linda's site was it talked about the different conditions or behaviors someone might have regarding hair problems. Right away I felt more at ease. I called and left her a VM pleading in desperation for help. She called me back right away not during business hours. In the end she got me in right away my emergency was solved she was understanding and compassionate. Her quality of products is probably the best you can get out there. I would recommend her any day!!

L Boone  2014-03-23  Website

I had a hair emergency. I found Pony Express online. What I liked about Linda's site was it talked about the different conditions or behaviors someone might have regarding hair problems. Right away I felt more at ease. I called and left her a VM pleading in desperation for help. She called me back right away not during business hours. In the end she got me in right away my emergency was solved she was understanding and compassionate. Her quality of products is probably the best you can get out there.

...more
Zachary Bear  April 1, 2015  Albuquerque  Website
Author Picture

Pony Express Did An Excellent Job with my hair cut. I work in the entertainment industry. I will certainly go back again I would recommend their services to others in the industry.

Zachary Bear  2015-04-01  Albuquerque  Website
Author Picture

Pony Express Did An Excellent Job with my hair cut. I work in the entertainment industry. I will certainly go back again I would recommend their services to others in the industry.

Beth Groneman  August 19, 2011

PonyExpressCustomHair. I love my hair extensions, I am so happy to have the best look for my hair! I am a regular client at PonyExpressCustomHair in Albuquerque. My hair has always been too thin and breaks so easily, it never looked long and full no matter what I did. I thought I would give hair extensions a try. I know there are many different attachment techniques, and also the different types and qualities of human remy hair on the market. I was aware and that getting the extensions that are perfect for what you need can be tricky. Linda was great at carefully explaining realistically what I could expect from the different attachment systems and to caution me against using cheap hair which can be very problematic. Yet after all this personal attention and care I have to say I felt Linda?s pricing was beyond reasonable for the excellent products & services she provides. My hair extensions are working out great for me, I enjoy Linda?s comfy hair extensions salon environment, the private rooms are nice, it?s just a cool place to go for your hair needs. Linda is very professional, and has a lot of experience with people with thin hair and their needs. - 5 STARS!!!!!!!

Beth Groneman  2011-08-19

PonyExpressCustomHair. I love my hair extensions, I am so happy to have the best look for my hair! I am a regular client at PonyExpressCustomHair in Albuquerque. My hair has always been too thin and breaks so easily, it never looked long and full no matter what I did. I thought I would give hair extensions a try. I know there are many different attachment techniques, and also the different types and qualities of human remy hair on the market.

...more
HorseManMike75  August 6, 2011

Best Hair Replacement I ever owned, happy man here!. As a balding gentleman, I have worn hair replacements & different hair systems for over 15 years. I was happy to discover Linda and her hair replacement studio here in Albuquerque about a year ago (when she started repairing my old units). I just got my new hair system from PonyExressCustomHair about 4 weeks ago. I could not be a happier man. Linda made me the best hair replacement system I have ever owned. Realism, what I needed most, I got with this custom hair unit!! Thank you Linda...highly recommend this hair artist of a lady, great work!

HorseManMike75  2011-08-06

Best Hair Replacement I ever owned, happy man here!. As a balding gentleman, I have worn hair replacements & different hair systems for over 15 years. I was happy to discover Linda and her hair replacement studio here in Albuquerque about a year ago (when she started repairing my old units). I just got my new hair system from PonyExressCustomHair about 4 weeks ago. I could not be a happier man. Linda made me the best hair replacement system I have ever owned.

...more
Kate King  February 28, 2015  Albuquerque  Website
Author Picture

She is a super pro

Kate King  2015-02-28  Albuquerque  Website
Author Picture

She is a super pro

Weston62  April 29, 2011

Excellent Hair Replacement Service in Albuquerque.. I have been a loyal client of Linda’s for many years. Linda does an excellent job on making and servicing my hair replacements, and her ‘on site’ hair piece repair/hair add service is very helpful and convenient. I started going to Linda when she had her hair replacement studio in Studio City, Los Angeles, Ca. I have since relocated to Santa Fe, so it works out really well for me, now that Linda’s hair studio is in Albuquerque. I am in the entertainment business, and not only is realism extremely critical, but I very much appreciate the private rooms for service. Linda’s work is custom, very high quality, and the best I have ever experienced. I highly recommend PonyExpressCustomHair, for hair replacement systems & services. Thank You Linda. Sincerely, Weston

Weston62  2011-04-29

Excellent Hair Replacement Service in Albuquerque.. I have been a loyal client of Linda’s for many years. Linda does an excellent job on making and servicing my hair replacements, and her ‘on site’ hair piece repair/hair add service is very helpful and convenient. I started going to Linda when she had her hair replacement studio in Studio City, Los Angeles, Ca. I have since relocated to Santa Fe, so it works out really well for me, now that Linda’s hair studio is in Albuquerque.

...more
Tai M.  June 11, 2012

Tai M.
June 11, 2012
As a newly divorced male, I decided to make some serious changes in my life. I had struggled with my hair loss for years, the old male pattern baldness syndrome. My cousin goes to Linda for his hair unit repairs, so I thought I would give Linda a try. Linda explained clearly the difference between stock hair systems for men and custom hair replacements. I decided to have Linda make me a custom replacement and it has really made a difference. A good change. I feel handsome and it totally makes my day when I smile at a woman and she smiles back and returns my Hello. I feel good. What a great thing Linda did for me. Her talents and skill really show in the hair piece she made me. Truly I, feel confident again. Thank You Linda! And to all you fellas reading this its worth your time to see the difference when you deal with a Professional Specialist like Linda. Trust me,..if someone can tell you are wearing you are going to the wrong person. GO to see Linda! She has been doing pro hair enhancement work since working in her grandmothers hair replacement business as a young girl, learning from the master. She has got Skill, Talent, Experience and a Great Personality, and you will See & Feel the difference. She is very considerate and the salon is a private and very comfortable hair studio for us men clients sensitive about our disappearing hairlines & continuing hair loss issues. Thank you Linda.

Tai M.  2012-06-11

Tai M.
June 11, 2012
As a newly divorced male, I decided to make some serious changes in my life. I had struggled with my hair loss for years, the old male pattern baldness syndrome. My cousin goes to Linda for his hair unit repairs, so I thought I would give Linda a try. Linda explained clearly the difference between stock hair systems for men and custom hair replacements. I decided to have Linda make me a custom replacement and it has really made a difference.

...more
Elizabeth Lopes  February 22, 2014  Website

I have nothing but great things to say about Linda! I have naturally thin and fine hair and it was so hard to grow out. Getting extensions from Linda gave me the thicker, beautiful long hair that I've always wanted. The quality of the hair is top notch. I'm on my second extension piece and there are people at work who still think it's my natural hair. In addition to that, Linda has always been flexible and squeezed me in at the last minute if I needed to get my hair done before going out of town etc. I love working with her and she makes me feel like a valued customer. You should definitely go to Linda!

Elizabeth Lopes  2014-02-22  Website

I have nothing but great things to say about Linda! I have naturally thin and fine hair and it was so hard to grow out. Getting extensions from Linda gave me the thicker, beautiful long hair that I've always wanted. The quality of the hair is top notch. I'm on my second extension piece and there are people at work who still think it's my natural hair. In addition to that, Linda has always been flexible and squeezed me in at the last minute if I needed to get my hair done before going out of town etc.

...more
Joeseph W  May 27, 2011

Great Haircuts for the Wife, Good Hairpiece Unit Service. Linda cuts my wifes hair, and she does good work on my hair replacement unit service. PonyExpressCustomHair is low key, I like the private rooms. I highly recommend Linda with this review for anyone in Albuquerque. Thank you

Joeseph W  2011-05-27

Great Haircuts for the Wife, Good Hairpiece Unit Service. Linda cuts my wifes hair, and she does good work on my hair replacement unit service. PonyExpressCustomHair is low key, I like the private rooms. I highly recommend Linda with this review for anyone in Albuquerque. Thank you

SantaFeBlonde  October 23, 2011

Experienced Hair Extensions Salon, Very Happy. I was having trouble with thinning hair & called Linda at her Albuquerque salon. My friend has ethnic, straightened hair, and had her seamless hair extensions done at PonyExpressCustomHair, her hair looked great! I really like the flatness against the scalp, I could not feel the extensions, and the hair match & especially the texture was perfect. Linda blended several colors & textures of the extensions together and it looked incredible. My hair was also thinning on the top from my past pregnancy, I did have a serious female hair loss issue. Because of my thin hair, Linda also made me a little hair replacement piece for the crown area of my head. The end result was so pleasing.

SantaFeBlonde  2011-10-23

Experienced Hair Extensions Salon, Very Happy. I was having trouble with thinning hair & called Linda at her Albuquerque salon. My friend has ethnic, straightened hair, and had her seamless hair extensions done at PonyExpressCustomHair, her hair looked great! I really like the flatness against the scalp, I could not feel the extensions, and the hair match & especially the texture was perfect. Linda blended several colors & textures of the extensions together and it looked incredible. My hair was also thinning on the top from my past pregnancy,

...more
Kathi L'Belle  December 21, 2014  Website

I discovered PonyExpressCustomHair through a friend, as I was complaining to her about my hair situation. My main problem with wearing hair extensions in the past, has been the quality of the extension hair itself, and also a bit of the discomfort I was experiencing with an attachment system. I scheduled my consult with Linda, and after I saw the shine and softness of the hair extensions Linda herself was wearing, I was convinced this was the type of extension hair I was looking for. Linda told me she imports her own hair for her clients, and I wanted to give it a try. Linda also went over several different types of attachment systems that would work with my hair type, as I had explained to her the previous attachment problems I was having.. I am pleased to say, the hair I got from Linda has worked out very well for me, it is the shiniest & healthiest extension hair I have found. Linda also switched me from a bulky attachment system to a really flat strip system and I love the comfort of it. . The entire process has been very pleasant for me, and I am very happy with my new hair.

Kathi L'Belle  2014-12-21  Website

I discovered PonyExpressCustomHair through a friend, as I was complaining to her about my hair situation. My main problem with wearing hair extensions in the past, has been the quality of the extension hair itself, and also a bit of the discomfort I was experiencing with an attachment system. I scheduled my consult with Linda, and after I saw the shine and softness of the hair extensions Linda herself was wearing, I was convinced this was the type of extension hair I was looking for.

...more
AppleValleyGirl  May 5, 2011

Good Hair Replacement Repair. Linda does a great job on my hair replacements, she designs them herself and they look very natural and real. Linda also does hair adding to my unit, and the repairs, which is very convenient for me, and my hair replacements last alot longer this way. I feel I am getting the best Pro hair replacements available. I have Alopecia, so I need someone with a lot of experience to handle my situation on a professional level. I also like the Organic atmosphere of PonyExpressCustomHair, everything here is for the health of your hair. No harmful chemicals or odors. A good experience for me on every level, highly recommend.

AppleValleyGirl  2011-05-05

Good Hair Replacement Repair. Linda does a great job on my hair replacements, she designs them herself and they look very natural and real. Linda also does hair adding to my unit, and the repairs, which is very convenient for me, and my hair replacements last alot longer this way. I feel I am getting the best Pro hair replacements available. I have Alopecia, so I need someone with a lot of experience to handle my situation on a professional level.

...more
Loren GQ  August 29, 2011

Incredible Hair Replacement Artist!. This girl knows her hair replacements trade and is very EXPERIENCED and it shows. I used to go to Pro's Hair Replacement in Albuquerque but they closed so a freind referred me to Linda. WOW! I just got my new Hair replacement and I cant say enough about the good work this girl does, and she repairs hair systems too. What a great addition this business is to Albuquerque. You have one very happy man here!

Loren GQ  2011-08-29

Incredible Hair Replacement Artist!. This girl knows her hair replacements trade and is very EXPERIENCED and it shows. I used to go to Pro's Hair Replacement in Albuquerque but they closed so a freind referred me to Linda. WOW! I just got my new Hair replacement and I cant say enough about the good work this girl does, and she repairs hair systems too. What a great addition this business is to Albuquerque. You have one very happy man here!

...more
Daris Ren0  October 31, 2013  Albuquerque

o - From Nov 2013
I am a long time client of PonyExpressCustomHair in Albuquerque. I have long, beautiful hair of my own, but because I work in the entertainment business, I sometimes want that extra punch of having a bit more hair, extra fullness, etc. I enjoy wearing extensions for special occasions, new years, etc, to give me a bit more volume. Linda also made me a Mini Human Hair Fall I love. I travel extensively at times, and it’s just an extra convenience for me to be able to pop on a Mini Fall, especially when time is tight, a quick hair add can save the day J. Ladies, life is short…enjoy the guilty pleasure of looking your best, the hair of your dreams can be fun! Daris Reno

Daris Ren0  2013-10-31  Albuquerque

o - From Nov 2013
I am a long time client of PonyExpressCustomHair in Albuquerque. I have long, beautiful hair of my own, but because I work in the entertainment business, I sometimes want that extra punch of having a bit more hair, extra fullness, etc. I enjoy wearing extensions for special occasions, new years, etc, to give me a bit more volume. Linda also made me a Mini Human Hair Fall I love. I travel extensively at times,

...more
robin bendler  June 7, 2014  Website

Linda saw my hair dwindling as I became ill and convinced me to just try extensions. boy, what a difference. I actually felt pretty again. I definitely recommend her and thank her for her kindness as well. sincerely, Robin Bendler

robin bendler  2014-06-07  Website

Linda saw my hair dwindling as I became ill and convinced me to just try extensions. boy, what a difference. I actually felt pretty again. I definitely recommend her and thank her for her kindness as well. sincerely, Robin Bendler

Resa Sawyer  November 16, 2014  Website

I have seen a lot of hair loss situations in my 20 years of working as a registered nurse in New Mexico.Many times my patients come to me for answers as to why they are losing their hair and what they can do about it, Many times medication does not restore their hair, and medical conditions may even be the cause of their hair loss. For years I have been referring both male and female patients to Linda, from Pony Express Custom Hair for help with their hair loss situations. Linda's work in hair replacement is always so realistic and the quality of the hair is beautiful. Linda really cares about her clients, and has always treated my patients with understanding and compassion. When I see my patients with hair again, and I see the relief in their eyes and on their faces as their hair is restored, I feel good and seeing their happiness makes me happy, too!

Resa Sawyer  2014-11-16  Website

I have seen a lot of hair loss situations in my 20 years of working as a registered nurse in New Mexico.Many times my patients come to me for answers as to why they are losing their hair and what they can do about it, Many times medication does not restore their hair, and medical conditions may even be the cause of their hair loss. For years I have been referring both male and female patients to Linda, from Pony Express Custom Hair for help with their hair loss situations.

...more
Page Sullivan  February 9, 2015  Website
Author Picture

Linda is so knowledgeable about what systems will work best for you. She is always researching and bringing new information to her clients. I think New Mexico is lucky to have her.

Page Sullivan  2015-02-09  Website
Author Picture

Linda is so knowledgeable about what systems will work best for you. She is always researching and bringing new information to her clients. I think New Mexico is lucky to have her.

Corena Applegate  August 3, 2014  Website

Linda is the best!!! She does a wonderful job on my hair. She pays attention to details and makes sure the client is completely happy. I would HIGHLY recommend Pony Express and Linda.

Corena Applegate  2014-08-03  Website

Linda is the best!!! She does a wonderful job on my hair. She pays attention to details and makes sure the client is completely happy. I would HIGHLY recommend Pony Express and Linda.

soapnuts gal  April 8, 2011

love her hair coloring!. this is the first time I've experienced organic hair color and it was great! none of that stinky hair for days afterwards. Linda really is an artist and takes her time to make sure it is done right. the whole process left my hair feeling softer than when I went in. I'm hooked and I'll be back.

soapnuts gal  2011-04-08

love her hair coloring!. this is the first time I've experienced organic hair color and it was great! none of that stinky hair for days afterwards. Linda really is an artist and takes her time to make sure it is done right. the whole process left my hair feeling softer than when I went in. I'm hooked and I'll be back.

Jill M.  December 26, 2011

Linda's Invisible Extensions___Very Luxurious!!. I have worn many hair extensions systems over the years, I just tried Lindas Invisible extensions,they are fantastic! I thought I needed a new hair replacement service, but I tried these new extensions and they did solve my balding & thinning problem. Flat against my scalp, comfy...no damage to my own hair and sooooo comfy! Woo Hoo!! I am thrilled with my hair for the first time in many years. Love this place, cool little vibe too. Private rooms, NICE antiques, before and after slide shows, its fun to come here! Best hair extensions 'hair' I ever owned, the QUALITY is very high. I feel like this hair studio is ahead of its time. Linda knows every attachment system out there, and I do believe experience counts! No beginners for me, Linda knows her trade, many years of experience. Ladies, feel SAFE going to PonyExpressCustomHair, your hair is in good hands.

Jill M.  2011-12-26

Linda's Invisible Extensions___Very Luxurious!!. I have worn many hair extensions systems over the years, I just tried Lindas Invisible extensions,they are fantastic! I thought I needed a new hair replacement service, but I tried these new extensions and they did solve my balding & thinning problem. Flat against my scalp, comfy...no damage to my own hair and sooooo comfy! Woo Hoo!! I am thrilled with my hair for the first time in many years. Love this place, cool little vibe too.

...more

Video Review for Linda at Pony Express Custom Hair (click to play)

Cherilyn – Hair Replacement, Hair Loss

Lisa Hair Extensions

Kristie Hair Extensions

Madeline, Hair Extensions

Renee, Hair Extensions

Zori, Hair Extensions

Kayla, Hair Extensions

Diana, Hair Extensions

Brittany, Hair Extensions

Bonnie, Hair Extensions

Andrea, Hair Extensions

Amanda, Hair Extensions

Amanda, Hair Extensions

Jessica, Hair Extensions

Corine, Hair Extensions

Ricky, Hair Extensions

Cheyenne, Hair Extensions

Schedule a Consultation with Linda

To request a consultation with Linda, please complete the form below.

[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]

Leave Your Testimonial For Linda






Verification Captcha

* Required