Video Reviews

CLICK ON A THUMBNAIL TO VIEW VIDEO
Courtney
Madelline
Jasmine
Amanda
Kayla
Lisa
Renee
Andrea
Diana
Kristie
Bonnie
Cherilyn
Audrey
Amanda
Lindsay
Zoi
Jeanine
Brittany











Google Reviews - https://plus.google.com/102798045253572641622/about

Daris Reno - From Nov 2013
I am a long time client of PonyExpressCustomHair in Albuquerque. I have long, beautiful hair of my own, but because I work in the entertainment business, I sometimes want that extra punch of having a bit more hair, extra fullness, etc. I enjoy wearing extensions for special occasions, new years, etc, to give me a bit more volume. Linda also made me a Mini Human Hair Fall I love. I travel extensively at times, and it’s just an extra convenience for me to be able to pop on a Mini Fall, especially when time is tight, a quick hair add can save the day J. Ladies, life is short…enjoy the guilty pleasure of looking your best, the hair of your dreams can be fun! Daris Reno

Madeline Boyle - From Nov 2013
Linda has been doing my extensions for over a year now and she's always done excellent work! I highly recommend her for anybody looking for high quality and reasonably priced hair extensions. She is so fun to work with and works with you to get you exactly what you want in your hair. Hair is so important to make you feel great about yourself! Thanks, Linda, for such excellent extensions!!!

Adrienne Seltz - From Nov 2013
Linda from PonyExpressCustomHair has been doing my hair extensions for years. I originally found out about Linda's hair extension services when I was checking out the girls hair on Linda's video testimonial page, on her website. I liked seeing the videos of what the girls hair extensions actually look like in real time, very cool! The hair quality I get from Linda is the best extension hair I have ever had, and I love the private service rooms. PonyExpressCustomHair is the perfect place for me to go for my hair! Highly recommend to the girls in Albuquerque, who want a good hair extension salon!

Renee Levis - From Nov 2013
After a couple frustrating years of short hair that just wouldn't grow, split ends and breakage, I finally decided to look into getting hair extensions. I met with Linda in March for a consult and, less than a week later, I was rocking beautiful, long, silky hair again! I immediately noticed the increase in positive attention I got and cannot get enough of hearing "Wow-you look incredible!" and "I LOVE your hair!", which I hear all the time now. I am SO happy I decided to give hair extensions a try and even happier that I found such a trusted, experienced stylist as Linda.

Johnny Davies - From Nov 2013
I have known Linda for over 20 years when she first opened her salon on the trendy part of Ventura Blvd Southern California, being in the entertainment industry it was very important for me to always look my best, of course my hair being the most important thing, not only did Linda take care of every detail of how my new hair looked but over the years we have changed the style to suit my age, With out a doubt she is the best, I currently live abroad but Linda is still there at my side, doing what she always does taking care of my hair, Do not miss out on meeting this Young Lady who has so much professional experience, Take it from me she is the Best !!!!!!! W.Johnny D

Merchant Circle Reviews - http://www.merchantcircle.com


Nice and very knowledgeable and friendly.

Linda does a really creative job on my human hair extensions, mixing 3 different colors for a really sensational effect…I actually love my hair now!! I relocated to Albuquerque from Texas, where I was on the Platinum Seamless method of extensions. Linda started me on her own seamless extension method, and I actually like it better than the Platinum system. Linda’s extensions hair is a better quality, and her removal is smooth and easy for my re-tightening appointments, unlike Platinum, which was difficult to remove and pulled my hair way too much. Happy to say, no hair damage from Linda’s system! I love the décor she has set up, very sharp & cool looking place! Great Hair Extensions Salon…Great Service too! She's really a great gal too and a lot of fun to talk too !
By Dawn Lunas - December 2011

Great Human HairExtensions work on Ethnic Hair and Balding Patches

I am a female having problems with thinning hair due to my last pregnancy, I had a couple small bald patches. Although I live in Santa Fe I drove to Albuquerque to see Linda on a recommendation of a friend who is of mixed race and Linda did such a stunning job on her hair I could not help but be a little jealous. LOL My friend has ethnic & straightened hair, and had her seamless hair extensions done by Linda at PonyExpressCustomHair. I really liked the flatness of the invisible seamless technique against the scalp, and I could not feel her extensions. The hair match and the mixed texture was blended perfectly. Linda also blended several colors & textures of the extensions together and it looked incredible. I had a serious female hair loss issue. Because of my thin hair, Linda also made me a little human hair replacement piece for the crown area of my scalp and the end result was just what needed. My hair has not looked this good and full since I was in high school!
By Blondella - October 2011

I am a woman with hair loss issues, Alopecia. I got the help I needed

As a female having hair loss issues for many years. My alopecia was really taking control of the way I felt in my life. I went to ponyexpresscustomhair on the advice of a friend. Linda was really nice and I could tell right away she has a lot of experience in womens hair loss replacements. I was hoping hair extensions alone would fill out the area where my hair needed it most, but Linda patiently explained other options to me and the pros and cons of each system. After looking through the portfolios of Linda's work, and some of the many samples Linda had to show me, I was able to understand most of the hair replacement concepts Linda was trying to explain to me. After Linda gave me a full hour of her time to discuss what options I had, we made a decision together on what would work best for me to solve my hair loss problems. It also meant a lot to me that Linda had a private location and hair studio, it made me feel a lot more comfortable. I got the help I needed!
By Dimi - September 2011

Very happy man, good hair replacement work

I went to PonyExpressCustomHair in Albuquerque for Linda to service my hair replacement as I was having trouble with the wear and tear. Linda did a great job on the servicing and the repair, she not only added hair but she repaired the base also which was torn. I also ordered another hair replacement from Linda and I was shocked at the difference in the hair replacement she made for me, and the previous one I had. The one Linda made for me looked alot more realistic and its holding up really well. As a balding older gentleman I have been to several other hair replacement centers around the country. Linda does custom hair work, and her work is the best I have ever seen. Also, her pricing is very reasonable. I have had male pattern baldness for many years and wish I had found PonyExpressCustomHair sooner. Also, this hair replacement center is private. That is very important to me. All the way around I wish I could give Linda 6 stars, she made an excellent hair replacement for me.
By Lenny Carpenter - August 2011

Hair Replacment work the best I have seen

As a balding man, I have worn hair replacements for many years. I just discvered Linda here in Albuquerque about a year ago (when she started repairing my old units). I just got my new hair system from PonyExressCustomHair about a month ago. I could not be a happier man. Linda made me the best hair replacement system I have ever owned. Realism, what I needed most, I got!! Thanks Linda...highly recommend, great work!
By Mike Tarabotta - August 2011

Great Hair Replacement!!

I have had a serious hair loss-Alopecia Areata situation in my life for many years. As a woman in my 50s, I have been distressed over my Alopecia hair loss, since my hair started getting thin in my mid 30s. I suffered for a long time with my thin-see through hair, and it became impossible for me to feel good about my appearance.I needed help for my Alopecia, and I was looking for realistic hair replacements for women, seeking a hair system for my self that would look as beautiful as I wanted to feel.I dont live close to Albuquerque, but a close female friend of mine highly recommended Linda from PonyExpressCustomHair for custom hair replacements.My friend had been through Chemotherapy treatments, healing from a cancer she had battled, and went to Linda for a lace wig. After seeing my friend with her new hair, it truly looked lovely, and that influenced my decision to go to Albuquerque for a hair review, to see what Linda could do to help me.Beautiful Job Linda!! Thank you.! KC
By kassie Calaway - August 2011

Groom Very Happy with new hair replacement

My sister went to Linda to get hair extensions for her own wedding...she wanted long hair for her big day. Linda did a great job on her hair, and since my hair line had been receeding for many years prior to my own wedding, I decided to take the leap and go to speak to linda myself and see what I could do about my hair loss. Linda did such a fantastic job for me...my fiancee (at the time) could not believe how great I looked. Our wedding photos came out looking great and i was really proud of my appearance. Linda has changed my life. Guys...Linda does great work! Daniel
By Daniel - August 2011

Linda Makes & Repairs My Hair Pieces, She Does A Great Job

I like going to Linda’s hair studio here in Albuquerque. Linda does a great job on my hairpieces, her repair work is the best in the pros department, I am always happy with her work. I like the way she designs my hair replacements with removable fronts. My wife met Linda when she was doing a fundraiser for her dog rescue group…my wife has Linda cut her hair, and she is always happy with it. Joe & Karen
By Joe & Karen - May 2011

Love the quality of my Hair Extensions

I have been going to Linda/PonyExpress for my hair extensions for years. Linda has the best quality 'hair' I have ever seen for hair extensions, and I like the relaxing atmosphere and private rooms. I also want to give a heads up for the Organic KeraGreen Keratin treatments, which do wonders for my own hair, and also really perks up my extensions when needed!
By Adrienne Ellens - April 2011

Excellent hair replacement ! Satisfied Customer !

Linda has been making my hair replacements for many years, I started going to Linda when she had her hair replacement studio in Studio City, Los Angeles, Ca. I am in the entertainment business and realism is extremely critical. Linda’s work is custom, very high quality, and she can repair on the spot. I am very happy with all the hair services I have received from PonyExpressCustomHair over the years, and would highly recommend Linda.
By Weston - March 2011

 

Rating - Salon Seeker, Albuquerque, NM - http://albuquerque.salonseeker.com


Thumbtack.com Reviews - www.thumbtack.com

April 2012
Linda did an incredible job on my hair replacement and extensions. I am thrilled. As a woman suffering from thinning hair for years...I am so happy I found PonyExpressCustomHair, I am no longer embarrassed at how my hair looks. I feel feminine and beautiful an it has changed my life. I am so pleased at the high quality of the hair and workmanship and I felt it was a very affordable purchase for me. I have been truly blessed by this experience. Thank you to PonyExpressCustomHair in Albuquerque for helping me.
– Joanie

December 2011

Finding a realistic and professional, custom hairpiece & service center is extremely difficult. I need REALISM!
I found PonyExpressCustomHair by a referral from a friend of mine. He is a business associate who is African American and has had year of struggles finding a hair system that has the realism in hairlines that he needs to feel comfortable wearing hair. We both work in sales, our appearance counts! Linda did a heck of a job on both our hairpieces, we switched to custom systems with Linda's help, and I could not be happier! My hair looks great! If you want experienced, professional, top of the line work in hair replacements go to Linda. Private rooms, great looking hair studio*, just what us balding men need, to get where we need to go professionaly, and looking a bit younger at my age never hurt either! Hope this review was of value to another man who might need professional hair piece help in Albuquerque.
Brandson

December 2011
Linda did a really good job on my hair replacement service, and she did a small repair also and added some hair to my unit for me.
Linda has a lot of experience and made me feel really comfortable with helping me out on my hair piece. Linda's salon is a private hair replacement studio, and as a man new to the Albuquerque area, I was happy to find a stylist who works with custom hair units for men. So, I would and I do recommend Linda's salon: PonyExpressCustomHair,.... to any man who needs help with his hair replacement services, Linda is very professional and nice to work with, and I like that. Real genuine ! Thank you and have a Great Day !
– Don

October 2011
I have ethnic hair and need a special blend of texture and color to make extensions work for me. I need human hair extensions of a specific mix of ethnic hair, & that is very difficult to find, and needed to find an extension specialist who does custom work in the hair replacement field. I went to PonyExpressCustomHair in Albuquerque and found Linda.
She did a really professional job for me and I am very happy with her work.
What I really appreciated is Linda only uses extension attachment systems which are gentle and non-damaging to your natural hair. I had bad extension systems in the past which gave me bald spots, and Linda’s extensions system has not damaged my existing hair in the 6 months I have been going to her salon…this is a big PLUS for me. I highly recommend Linda for very professional and specialized extensions and any hair replacement issues for women
Loreeta

September 2011
This is a cozy little place and they do very professional and custom hair replacment work and extensions. I highly recommend this hair replacement studio for anyone in need of repair services or custom hair replacements. I know Linda will order a stock unit for you, but she specializes in Custom Work and for a bit more, the end result is a world of difference! My custom hair replacement, system or whatever you want to call it looks natural, incredible, and it is the best hair unit Ihave had in over 30 years or wearing hair replacements. My wife was also very happy with my new hair. I enjoy patronizing a business with experience and exceptional quality, a rare find in the hair replacement world of franchising and high prices for mediocre work...Lindas work is better than the franchises! I am glad I found ponyexpresscustomhair, its a gem of a little business!
Al

August 2011
I was really struggling with my hair replacement system, it was torn and losing hair, Pro's hair replacement where I used to go closed, so I gave PonyExpressCustomHair a try.
WOW! Linda repaired my unit and added hair for me and I was very impressed. There is no replacement for an experienced stylist...I ordered a new custom unit from Linda and it really looks like a million bucks! I have ever had a custom hair unit before and it was worth every penny. If you have hair loss issues, give this little lady a try, she really gives 1000% to her business and the pricing is more than fair. Thanks Linda, you did an INCREDIBLE job for me. Also, this hair studio is private, I really appreciated that.
Larry

August 2011
I went to PonyExpressCustomHair in Albuquerque, to see Linda, as my hair is getting very thin on top. Lind explained to me I had Female Alopecia Areata. I had been distressed noticing the ‘see though hair’ on the top of my head, and it kept getting worse, very embarrassing for me. I am a woman employed in sales, and was becoming very self conscious about my hair loss, especially when at work I initially scheduled a consultation for a simple hair extension review, but after seeing my hair loss situation, Linda explained that simple hair extensions, were not really a solution for my hair loss problem. During my hair replacement review, Linda showed me samples of her hair replacements, making it so much easier for me to visualize what I needed for my hair. I found a hair system that was sheer and light, to fill out the hair on my crown area. Linda made me a top fill-in system, explaining why the best remy hair is needed for the realism I wanted, and I am very satisfied with her work. I have a beautiful finish now to my hair, shiny hair with a healthy fullness I can be proud of, and I feel younger. Linda’s office is private, and very low key and relaxing, no sales pitch or pressure, just concern for my hair loss problem and how to solve it. Linda has many portfolios of her work in her extensions salon, that gave me the ideas I needed to decide on what would work best for me. I really, really liked the portfolios & samples of Linda’s women’s hair replacement work. I wanted an experienced professional to help me, and Linda was professional but also very friendly and compassionate. As I reviewed the before and after photos in Linda’s portfolios (she has A LOT of portfolios)…I really was able to understand, what was involved and what I needed for my hair. My new hair is now shiny and full, just like I always wanted my hair to be. I have more confidence at my job. PonyExpressCustomHair is very professional, yet warm and comfortable, I enjoy going there. OH!! Linda’s coffee is great too! I will Absolutely be recommending Linda to my friends! Thanks Linda You're The Best!!
Ageyv


City Search Reviews - http://albuquerque.citysearch.com

Tai M.
June 2012

As a newly divorced male, I decided to make some serious changes in my life. I had struggled with my hair loss for years, the old male pattern baldness syndrome. My cousin goes to Linda for his hair unit repairs, so I thought I would give Linda a try. Linda explained clearly the difference between stock hair systems for men and custom hair replacements. I decided to have Linda make me a custom replacement and it has really made a difference. A good change. I feel handsome and it totally makes my day when I smile at a woman and she smiles back and returns my Hello. I feel good. What a great thing Linda did for me. Her talents and skill really show in the hair piece she made me. Truly I, feel confident again. Thank You Linda! And to all you fellas reading this, is worth your time to see the difference when you deal with a Professional Specialist like Linda. Trust me,..if someone can tell you are wearing you are going to the wrong person. GO to see Linda! She has been doing pro hair enhancement work since working in her grandmothers hair replacement business as a young girl, learning from the master. She has got Skill, Talent, Experience and a Great Personality, and you will See & Feel the difference. She is very considerate and the salon is a private and very comfortable hair studio for us men clients sensitive about our disappearing hairlines & continuing hair loss issues. Thank you Linda.

Joe C.
April 2012

High quality-affordable womens hair replacement 4 my wife. I have been a men’s hair replacement client of Lindas for many years. My wife was really struggling with female hair loss as a result of a hormonal-medical condition. We live in Ohio and when Linda came back to service her clients here, she came to our house and met with my wife and my wife decided to go ahead with the hair replacement process Linda offered. My wife was so upset about her hair loss I didn’t care what the cost was to solve her problem, but we were very pleased with how affordable the hair replacement was Linda made for my wife. My wife’s sister said it was the best hair replacement end result she could have imagined for my wife, my wife’s hair looked like it looked 20 years ago. Our family is happy to leave this review, & highly recommends PonyExpressCustomHair for any ladies needing a hair replacement professional specializing in hair loss for women…or men since I have a system from Linda myself. Thank you Linda for what you have done for our family. Joe & Marie from Cleveland

Jill M.
December 2011

Linda's Invisible Extensions___Very Luxurious!!. I have worn many hair extensions systems over the years, I just tried Lindas Invisible extensions,they are fantastic! I thought I needed a new hair replacement service, but I tried these new extensions and they did solve my balding & thinning problem. Flat against my scalp, comfy...no damage to my own hair and sooooo comfy! Woo Hoo!! I am thrilled with my hair for the first time in many years. Love this place, cool little vibe too. Private rooms, NICE antiques, before and after slide shows, its fun to come here! Best hair extensions 'hair' I ever owned, the QUALITY is very high. I feel like this hair studio is ahead of its time. Linda knows every attachment system out there, and I do believe experience counts! No beginners for me, Linda knows her trade, many years of experience. Ladies, feel SAFE going to PonyExpressCustomHair, your hair is in good hands.

David A.
December 2011

Confidence is what I needed and what I got back Tenfold!. I am proud to say that I have been a customer of Linda's for over 20 years. Being a performer on stage and in front of TV camera can be grueling for people with thinning hair and I needed help. Linda not only knew what to do but truly listened to my needs and designed a solution that would meet my needs no matter where I was at in the world. I can't recommend her enough to those of you that need that boost of confidence to be the best you can be. Linda has helped me personally and professionally and I can't thank her enough, so like the Rating says....Run..Don't Walk....and find your solution today!

Dawn L.
December 2011

(just my 2 cents. :). Linda does a really creative job on my human hair extensions, mixing 3 different colors for a really sensational effect

SantaFeBlonde
October 2011

Experienced Hair Extensions Salon, Very Happy. I was having trouble with thinning hair & called Linda at her Albuquerque salon. My friend has ethnic, straightened hair, and had her seamless hair extensions done at PonyExpressCustomHair, her hair looked great! I really like the flatness against the scalp, I could not feel the extensions, and the hair match & especially the texture was perfect. Linda blended several colors & textures of the extensions together and it looked incredible. My hair was also thinning on the top from my past pregnancy, I did have a serious female hair loss issue. Because of my thin hair, Linda also made me a little hair replacement piece for the crown area of my head. The end result was so pleasing.

rescueangel
September 2011

GREAT hair artist for women with thinning hair. As a young lady with Alopecia hair loss, I needed help. I found ponyexpresscustomhair, and Linda saved me... I had hoped hair extensions would fill out the top area where my hair loss was so visible! Hair extensions would not work for me I discovered, as Linda patiently explained the options for me that would work. What each hair system would accomplish and WHY After reviewing the portfolios of Linda.

MyHeartBelongs2Horses
September 2011

Seeking Excellence in hair replacements? Look no further!. If you are seeking excellence for your hair, Linda is the hidden jewel of excellence in Albuquerque when it comes to hair replacements, and repairs for your hair systems. This private little hair replacement studio is like fine wine, sometimes not the easiest to find, but more than worth the seeking. Ponyexpresscustomhair seems a funny little name for such experienced and quality work. But hey...its the southwest..

Loren GQ
August 2011

Incredible Hair Replacement Artist!. This girl knows her hair replacements trade and is very EXPERIENCED and it shows. I used to go to Pro's Hair Replacement in Albuquerque but they closed so a freind referred me to Linda. WOW! I just got my new Hair replacement and I cant say enough about the good work this girl does, and she repairs hair systems too. What a great addition this business is to Albuquerque. You have one very happy man here!

Beth Groneman
August 2011

PonyExpressCustomHair. I love my hair extensions, I am so happy to have the best look for my hair! I am a regular client at PonyExpressCustomHair in Albuquerque. My hair has always been too thin and breaks so easily, it never looked long and full no matter what I did. I thought I would give hair extensions a try. I know there are many different attachment techniques, and also the different types and qualities of human remy hair on the market. I was aware and that getting the extensions that are perfect for what you need can be tricky. Linda was great at carefully explaining realistically what I could expect from the different attachment systems and to caution me against using cheap hair which can be very problematic. Yet after all this personal attention and care I have to say I felt Linda?s pricing was beyond reasonable for the excellent products & services she provides. My hair extensions are working out great for me, I enjoy Linda?s comfy hair extensions salon environment, the private rooms are nice, it?s just a cool place to go for your hair needs. Linda is very professional, and has a lot of experience with people with thin hair and their needs. - 5 STARS!!!!!!!

HorseManMike75
August 2011

Best Hair Replacement I ever owned, happy man here!. As a balding gentleman, I have worn hair replacements & different hair systems for over 15 years. I was happy to discover Linda and her hair replacement studio here in Albuquerque about a year ago (when she started repairing my old units). I just got my new hair system from PonyExressCustomHair about 4 weeks ago. I could not be a happier man. Linda made me the best hair replacement system I have ever owned. Realism, what I needed most, I got with this custom hair unit!! Thank you Linda...highly recommend this hair artist of a lady, great work!

Joeseph W
May 2011

Great Haircuts for the Wife, Good Hairpiece Unit Service. Linda cuts my wifes hair, and she does good work on my hair replacement unit service. PonyExpressCustomHair is low key, I like the private rooms. I highly recommend Linda with this review for anyone in Albuquerque. Thank you

AppleValleyGirl
May 2011

Good Hair Replacement Repair. Linda does a great job on my hair replacements, she designs them herself and they look very natural and real. Linda also does hair adding to my unit, and the repairs, which is very convenient for me, and my hair replacements last alot longer this way. I feel I am getting the best Pro hair replacements available. I have Alopecia, so I need someone with a lot of experience to handle my situation on a professional level. I also like the Organic atmosphere of PonyExpressCustomHair, everything here is for the health of your hair. No harmful chemicals or odors. A good experience for me on every level, highly recommend.

Weston62
April 2011

Excellent Hair Replacement Service in Albuquerque.. I have been a loyal client of Linda’s for many years. Linda does an excellent job on making and servicing my hair replacements, and her ‘on site’ hair piece repair/hair add service is very helpful and convenient. I started going to Linda when she had her hair replacement studio in Studio City, Los Angeles, Ca. I have since relocated to Santa Fe, so it works out really well for me, now that Linda’s hair studio is in Albuquerque. I am in the entertainment business, and not only is realism extremely critical, but I very much appreciate the private rooms for service. Linda’s work is custom, very high quality, and the best I have ever experienced. I highly recommend PonyExpressCustomHair, for hair replacement systems & services. Thank You Linda. Sincerely, Weston

bluesguy
April 2011

G reat men's styling. I was reluctant to cut my long hair but needed to for a job interview. now I wonder why I waited so long! plus, she did a great job of trimming my beard.

soapnuts gal
April 2011

love her hair coloring!. this is the first time I've experienced organic hair color and it was great! none of that stinky hair for days afterwards. Linda really is an artist and takes her time to make sure it is done right. the whole process left my hair feeling softer than when I went in. I'm hooked and I'll be back.

Eagle Creek
March 2011

Excellent Hair and Extensions Service!. I am in entertainment management, and I have been going to Linda (owner of PonyExpressCustomHair) for my hair services for many years. I am very pleased with the Organic Conditioning Color Stains Linda mixes especially for my hair, and she always trims my long hair to my exact specifications. Linda understands the word ‘trim’, and I feel very comfortable entrusting my long locks to her care. Linda has done hair extensions and hair replacements on several of my clients over the past 10 years (I refer them to her) and her hair replacement & extension work is beyond excellent!

 

Yahoo Reviews

Lucinda
Posted June 2012

I wanted to help my sister before her wedding, photos and all. My sis has had thinning hair since her second child was born, and it has escalated to a balding look on the top of her head. Losing so much hair is not a confidence booster for women, especially a bride approaching her wedding day. Being in the film industry, I had heard about Linda’s hair replacement work when filming in Los Angeles, and remembered her reputation for helping women with hair loss in the entertainment industry. I sent my sis to Linda for a new Ladies hair system, as my wedding gift to my sister. What an incredible transformation! I expected a lot, but Linda’s work exceeded my expectations, my sister looks like a million bucks! My second surprise was how affordable Linda’s hair replacement system was for my sisters wedding day, and she will be using her custom system for many years to come, such high quality work! To see my sisters confidence return, and the joy on her face with her hair flowing at her wedding was worth a million dollars, I guess I got off cheap…just kidding! I felt compelled to leave this review as my experience with Linda’s Hair studio, PonyExpressCustomHair has been extraordinary, and Linda’s work is a great asset to the women of Albuquerque suffering from hair loss. ,Lulu

Sue
Posted March 2012

Very happy with what Linda did for my hair loss problems. I am a woman with a seroius alopecia problem, I had a professional hair replacement emergency, an interview for a new job. Not only did Linda do a totally superior job making me a much needed custom hair piece....but how do you find quality, affordable hair replacements... being a woman in need of serious hair help in Albuquerque? Not only did Linda provide me with the best hair restoration solution for my personal needs...she loaned me a sample for my interview! What a stylist!! I also liked the salon, hot little decor!! Plus Linda is is real cool about the privacy issue...had my own room...very GOOD EXPERIENCE!!

Local Reviews

"Linda Makes & Repairs My Hair Pieces, She Does A Great Job"

A Review from our family for Linda: "We like going to Linda’s hair studio here in Albuquerque. Linda does a great job on my hairpieces, her repair work is the best in the pros hair replacement field. I am always happy with her work. I like the way she designs my hair replacements with removable lace fronts. My wife met Linda when she was doing a fundraiser for her dog rescue group…my wife has Linda cut her hair, and she is always happy with it."

Joe & Karen, Bernalillo, New Mexico

"Great Hair Replacement and Repair Service"

"Linda does a great job on my hair replacements, she not only does the design, but she repairs your hair unit too. I have alopecia and she made my first hair replacement unit, and it was the first time I had compliments on my hair in a long time. If you are looking for a Pro at hair replacements, go see Linda at Ponyexpresscustomhair, she had a real cute and comfy hair studio too! Lots of photos of her before and after work are framed & all over the walls. My friend met Linda on a film set where she was doing the hair extensions, and referred me to her. Been with Linda ever since...shes nice to work with too. Good experience all the way around."

Sarah in Tijeras, N.M.

Review: "Love The Quality Of My Hair Extensions"

"I have been going to Linda/PonyExpressCustomHair for my hair extensions for years. Linda has the best quality 'hair' I have ever seen for hair extensions, and I like the relaxing atmosphere and private rooms. I also want to give a heads up for the Organic KeraGreen Keratin treatments, which do wonders for my own hair, and also really perks up my extensions when needed!"

Adrienne Ellens in Sandia Park/Albuquerque, N.M.



"Comfy Atmosphere, Best Custom Hair Replacements"

"I first met Linda (owner of PonyExpressCustomHair) on a movie set, she was repairing a hair replacement for one of the actors. I know Linda is new to the Albuquerque area, and being from Santa Fe myself, I wanted to leave this review for Linda, as she is truly one of the best pros I have ever met in the hair replacement business."

"I have always admired Linda's complete discretion when dealing with anyone and everyone, celebrity or not. She respects your privacy."

"I represent entertainment talent, and Linda has done hair extensions and hair replacements for numerous clients of mine over the past decade (as per my referrals) and her hair replacement & hair extension work is truly superior to any other I have seen. She learned her trade from her family, wigmakers dating back into the last century."

"I personally wear one of Linda’s hair replacements myself, ever since I met her in Los Angeles many years ago. Now I go to her hair studio here in Albuquerque when I am in town. Always great service, fair pricing, love her cool, funky, hair studio, highly recommend!"

Den in Santa Fe, New Mexico

"Very High Quality, Polite & Cheerful Service"

"I am very happy with the haircuts I get from Linda, and my wife has Linda do her hair extensions.
The atmosphere is very quiet, low key, and relaxing, and my wife likes the private rooms for the hair services.
Very high quality, polite & cheerful service. Happy to leave a review for Linda."

Tai in Edgewood, N.M.


"Excellent Hair Replacement! - Satisfied Customer!"

"Linda has been making my hair replacements for many years, I started going to Linda when she had her hair replacement studio in Studio City, Los Angeles, Ca."

"I am in the entertainment business and realism is extremely critical."

"Linda’s work is custom, very high quality, and she can repair on the spot."

"I am very happy with all the hair services I have received from PonyExpressCustomHair over the years, and would highly recommend Linda."

Weston in Albuquerque, N.M.


"Good Hair Piece Repair Service!"

"I had a tear in the base & lace front of my hair unit, and I needed hair added too. Linda fixed my hair piece the same day. I was very pleased with her work, she made me feel like we had known each other for years, nice gal."

Richard F, Rio Rancho, New Mexico


"Great Haircut and Barber Beard Trimming."

"My hair is long and she trims it well, but the best part is her trimming my beard, something I am not good at."

Michael Yetter in Tijeras, N.M.


"Great Haircut & Organic Color"

"She is so personable and really cares about her customers, plus she does a terrific job. Linda colored my hair with an organic product that was great. no chemicals, no smell."

Robin Bender, Tijeras, New Mexico


"I Am A Very Loyal Customer"

"Linda started doing my hair replacements in Cleveland many years ago when she had her hair replacement salons in Ohio. I am a woman suffering with female hair loss, suffering from trichotillomania for many years. Linda has always done a great job for me."

"I do use her premium hair for all my orders and it makes a world of difference. I still see Linda for my hair work when she comes back to Ohio to visit her family. I wanted to leave this testimonial for her as she has truly taken very good care of my hair replacement needs for over 20 years. Linda is very compassionate when it comes to women’s hair loss issues."

Anonymous, Cleveland, Ohio

"The Best Hair Extensions"

"I had a rough time finding the quality of hair extensions I wanted and needed. I see gorgeous celebrity hair extensions, & wigs, but seemed to never be able to get that incredible look for myself."

"Linda has very high quality hair, and I feel I now truly have the best hair extensions I have ever had."

"A real plus for Linda’s hair extensions salon, it is private, but what I really enjoy, it is also an Organic salon.
So relaxing, and the only smell going on is her yummy coffee…I really enjoy my trips to PonyExpressCustomHair! This is one happy review for my stylist...Linda!"

Gena Princeton, Albuquerque, N.M.


"Good Haircuts for Thin Hair"

"My hair is very thin, male pattern baldness on the way, Linda does a great job cutting thin hair."

Robert Guinnes, Santa Fe, New Mexico

"Linda Knows Her Attachment Sytems For Hair Extensions!"

"I have had so much trouble keeping my extensions where they need to be without damaging my existing hair. The attachment system I asked for, Linda advised me against continuing with it, as it was damaging my own hair.
Linda switched me to a different system, and I love it! Linda knows her stuff."

Karen Stoddard, Los Lunas, New Mexico


"Entertainment Management, Wonderful Hair Services"

"I am in entertainment management, and Linda (owner of PonyExpressCustomHair.com) has been doing my hair for years. I am very happy with the Organic Conditioning Color Stains Linda mixes especially for my hair, and she always cuts my hair to my exact specifications."

"Linda has done hair extensions and hair replacements on several of my clients for the past 10 years (I refer them to her) and her work is beyond excellent, always professional & undetectable."

"PonyExpressCustomHair provides wonderful, professional service!"

E.C.E., Albuquerque-Santa Fe, New Mexico

"Long Hair Cuts & Styling"

"I have long hair, Linda is the first stylist who cut my hair the way I wanted it, I am very happy with her work."

Susan Morales, Moriarty, N.M.